The Daily Talk: Tina Wehmeir, CMP, CAE

• CEO, AMC Institute • 2016 Chair, PCMA Education Foundation Board of Trustees

• CEO, AMC Institute
• 2016 Chair, PCMA Education Foundation Board of Trustees

The 2016 Foundation Chair Is Looking Forward to Giving Back

First joined PCMA


First volunteer leadership position with PCMA

Chair of the Community Service Committee for the Capital Chapter.

Goals as 2016 Foundation chair

The Board of Trustees made huge strides in 2015 in moving the Foundation’s strategy forward. I would love to see the Foundation place even more emphasis on revenue diversification, corporate grants, and non-endemic support in order to grow our disbursement to the next level.

Additionally, I would like to see us move our global initiative forward through greater integration of this community as we truly demonstrate what it means to have a philanthropic global effort. It would be extremely rewarding to see the Foundation assist in some way that gives greater meaning to this endeavor.

Most looking forward to as Foundation chair

A leadership opportunity to give back to an industry that has been so good to me both professionally and personally. I hope to help people understand what volunteerism can mean to their life experience.

2016 PCMA Board of Trustees

Tina M. Wehmeir, CMP, CAE, CEO, AMC Institute (AMCI)

Phillip J. Jones, President and CEO, Dallas Convention & Visitors Bureau

David G. Peckinpaugh, CMP, President, Maritz Travel Company

Immediate Past Chair
Gary Schirmacher, CMP, Senior Vice President, Industry Presence and Strategic Development, Experient

Cara Nicole Banasch, Vice President, Convention Sales and Strategy, New Orleans Convention & Visitors Bureau
Amy Calvert, Senior Vice President, Convention Sales and Services, Visit Baltimore
Eduardo Chaillo, CMP, CMM, CASE, CEO, Global Meetings and Tourism Specialists
Susan S. Euritt, Vice President, Direct Sales and Business Development, Garrett Brands
Mary Pat Heftman, Executive Vice President, Convention and Strategic Alliances, National Restaurant Association
Tony Lorenz, CMM, Co-founder and CEO,
Carol McGury, MPS, Executive Vice President, Event and Education Services, SmithBucklin Corporation
Gregory A. O’Dell, President and CEO, Events DC
John Patronski, Executive Vice President, Industry Development, Global Experience Specialists (GES)
Angie Ranalli, CMP, Vice President of Sales – Midwest Region, San Diego┬áTourism Authority
William F. Reed, FASAE, CMP, Senior Director of Meetings and Community Engagement, American Society of Hematology
Tammy Routh, Vice President, Global Sales, Marriott International
Valerie M. Sumner, Principal, VRS Meetings and Events Inc.
Randall Tanaka, President and CEO, World Conservation Congress National Host Committee
Christopher J. Wehking, CMP, Chief Program Officer, American Society of Anesthesiologists
Heidi Welker, Vice President, Marketing, Freeman Audio Visual Canada